Menu
Home
Softography+

Game Downloads
Amiga ADFs + IPFs
CD³² ISOs
Windows
Demos

Goodies
Audio
Image Library
Programs / Misc.
Wallpapers

Fan-Stuff
Art
Audio
Fiction
Programs / Misc.

Viewpoint
Articles
Interviews
Reviews
The SuperBlog
News Archive

Interact
Contact us
Forum
Facebook
Steam Group

Misc.
Links
Staff
Super-frog.co.uk
Team17.com

Forum

Worms CD32 ISO

For Boggy B and his mates. If they existed, of course.

Moderator: Dream17 Staff

Worms CD32 ISO

Postby Ash » Sun Dec 11, 2005 8:24 pm

Hi guys,

I downloaded the Worms CD32 ISO from the site and I'm trying to play it ona real CD32. It gets to the options screen but as soon as you start a new game the console resets. What's up?
Ash
Newbie
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 8:18 pm

Postby Squirminator2k » Tue Jan 10, 2006 12:31 am

Hi Ash.

To be honest, I haven't got a clue - I've not been able to test the ISO on an actual CD32. It works fine if you use WinUAE's built in CD32 emulation settings, however. The only thing I can think of is that the floppy version of Worms used to do exactly the same thing if you use Kickstart 1.3, but I doubt it's anything to do with that.
PortsCenter - Gaming's forgotten history. A show all about unique video game ports.
User avatar
Squirminator2k
Dream17 Founder
 
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 2:07 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Postby Ash » Thu Feb 02, 2006 11:03 pm

I've managed to get an original copy of the game and it has the exact same problem. Hmmm.
Ash
Newbie
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 8:18 pm

Postby worMatty » Wed Feb 08, 2006 12:38 am

Millennium bug?
User avatar
worMatty
Chatroom Patriot
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 11:15 pm
Location: Chester, UK

Postby Squirminator2k » Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:58 am

Sounds about right, considering.
PortsCenter - Gaming's forgotten history. A show all about unique video game ports.
User avatar
Squirminator2k
Dream17 Founder
 
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 2:07 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Worms CD32 ISO

Postby jimbo100 » Sat Jul 01, 2006 9:56 am

Ash wrote:Hi guys,

I downloaded the Worms CD32 ISO from the site


Where on the site, I can't find it anywhere? There is no active link in the Worms CD32 profile!
jimbo100
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 5:26 am

Postby Squirminator2k » Sat Jul 01, 2006 8:11 pm

The link might not have been restored yet. Let me check it out.

edit: Ah, here it is. The ISo for the CD32 version is below the IPF disk images.
PortsCenter - Gaming's forgotten history. A show all about unique video game ports.
User avatar
Squirminator2k
Dream17 Founder
 
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 2:07 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Postby Muzer » Fri Feb 09, 2007 7:06 pm

Sorry for ressurecting, but I can't get it working. I burned a mode 1 CD in nero with data as track 1 and the music on tracks 2-8, and put it in E:\ but it won't work. I didn't finalise it though, does that matter?

I couldn't do it virtually because alcohol and DT both dont want to read the cue file.


EDIT: I tried finalising and it still doesn't work. The D: drive for some reason doesn't want to read it (It's non-recordable, but if I finalise it that shouldn't matter, should it?)



And what happens, I press start, it comes up with the CD32 logo, and stays. If I click, a weird box appears with a key in it and tw padlocks both with 0s in them. The right button goes back to the menu.
With thanks to XxDangerxX and Aku 13 for the Av!
User avatar
Muzer
Newbie
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 8:26 pm

Postby Squirminator2k » Sat Feb 10, 2007 12:47 am

I take it you're emulating an Amiga, right? The Padlock screen is for the CD32's internal memory for saved games and the like (right-clicking on the CD32 logo screen, incidentally, takes you to the Region select screen, but that's unimportant).

Not sure why your CD wouldn't be working - mine works fine. It might have something to do with your burning options, although I wouldn't know what they would be . You might have more success either asking Bonz or dropping a line over at the English Amiga Board.
PortsCenter - Gaming's forgotten history. A show all about unique video game ports.
User avatar
Squirminator2k
Dream17 Founder
 
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 2:07 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Postby Muzer » Sat Feb 10, 2007 2:54 pm

I used Nero 6 that came with my PC. I made a mode 1 mixed mode CD and finalised it, with data track=1 and other tracks=2-8. Burnt and finalised. Tried it in E:, didn't even seem to read the drive. D: won't detect it, even though it's finalised.
I think it's for some reason oly reading D: as the light on that flashes but not the light on E:.


I'll check if there's a new version of WINUAE out.



And yes, I'm emulating.
With thanks to XxDangerxX and Aku 13 for the Av!
User avatar
Muzer
Newbie
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 8:26 pm


Return to Worms Series

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest